Peanut Butter Paradise

jenn-blog-iconA few months back, we spent a lovely Sunday with a fantastic crew from The Travel Channel show “Food Paradise.”  They selected Peanut Butter & Co. to be featured in an upcoming episode of the show called Sandwich Paradise.  Well, on Wednesday, November 19, 2008, Sandwich Paradise made its premiere, and we are just thrilled!

In the first place, the Peanut Butter & Co. Sandwich Shop is in some great company, including the legendary Katz’s Delicatessen, one of my favorite restaurants in the whole world.  In fact, I suddenly have a craving for a hot pastrami sandwich! Some of the other locations featured on the show include The Stage Deli (New York), Primanti Bros. (Pittsburgh), and Phillipe The Original (Los Angeles), as Sandwich Paradise travels throughout the United States looking for the best places offering delicious meals between two pieces of bread.

Our segment includes an interview with Lee, of course, but also interviews with our amazing customers and beautiful shots of our sandwiches and our line of all-natural, gourmet peanut butter. One very special guest appearance comes courtesy of Debbie Gold, Lee’s mom!

You can read more about the show at The Travel Channel’s web site , but here’s an even better idea:  check your local listings to see when Sandwich Paradise will be airing next!

2 Comments

  1. Steve Rempe
    Posted November 23, 2008 at 12:43 am | Permalink

    Hello Peanut Butter & Co. My name is Steve Rempe and I saw your restaurant on the Travel Channel on Saturday Nov. 22. It was a great show on sandwiches and I love that you are making a success with peanut butter. I would like to share a sandwich recipe with you that has been in my family for fifty plus years. My friends say I’m crazy to eat it but I love it. It’s creamy peanut butter, Miracle Whip or mayo, and fresh sliced homegrown tomatoes. It is the best summertime sandwich! Try it and please respond. Keep up the good work. Steve Rempe St. Louis, Mo.

  2. Beverly
    Posted December 5, 2008 at 2:26 am | Permalink

    Our very favorite sandwich in the whole world is exactly like Steve Rempe, of St. Louis, described except we have always added crispy bacon to the ingredients. Oh, the memory of my cousins and I- on warm, hot Illinois summer days, picking the tomatoes fresh from my Grandparents garden, and watching my Nonna putting together that fabulous treat!! I make them for my own family now, and my grandchildren look forward to them, just as we did. Saw the show on the Travel Channel, and had to have a p/b sandwich right then and there. God Bless, and thanks for a wonderful product. Beverly – Tulsa, Oklahoma


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

